Declaration of Minor Form (Workflow) Header Image

Declaration of Minor Form

How to Declare or Change your minor:

  • Meet with the Interdisciplinary Studies Director to discuss your interests.
  • Sign and scan Academic Plan*.
  • Complete this Declaration of Minor Form.
  • Meet with area head of your chosen minor(s) to gain their approval (see list below).
  • Students receive email confirmation once their declaration form has been approved by the Registrar.


Students should complete their Declaration of Minor form during registration advising for either the first or second semester of the sophomore year. Under limited circumstances, students may begin a minor in the first semester of the junior year. 


* Do not complete this form without including a copy of your signed Academic Plan. 

If you are on track in your major with no transfer credits, you can download the typical Academic Plan for your chosen major/minor combination at the bottom if each minor page found on the Otis website: www.otis.edu/minors.

If you need a customized academic plan because of transfer credits or a double minor, contact Michele Jaquis, Director of Interdisciplinary Studies mjaquis@otis.edu,


Student Information

Your Name:*
Make sure to check this email is correct, otherwise this request cannot be completed.

Minor Declaration

Select an action from the list below:*
Are you declaring a second minor?*

Minor Area Head Emails:

  1. ACT: Community Arts Engagement Minor > Michele Jaquis: mjaquis@otis.edu 
  2. ACT: Teacher Credential Preparation Minor > Michele Jaquis: mjaquis@otis.edu
  3. Advertising Design Minor > Kali Nikitas: knikitas@otis.edu 
  4. Art History Minor > Marlena Donohue: mdonohue@otis.edu 
  5. Book Arts Minor > Rebecca Chamlee: rchamlee@otis.edu 
  6. Contemporary Clay Minor > Joan Takayama-Ogawa: takayama@otis.edu
  7. Creative Writing Minor > Maggie Light: mlight@otis.edu 
  8. Digital Media Minor > Harry Mott: hmott@otis.edu
  9. Entrepreneurship Minor  > F. Miguel Valenti: fvalenti@otis.edu 
  10. Graphic Design Minor > Kali Nikitas: knikitas@otis.edu 
  11. Illustration Minor > Kali Nikitas: knikitas@otis.edu 
  12. Painting Minor > Meg Cranston: mcranston@otis.edu 
  13. Photography Minor > Meg Cranston: mcranston@otis.edu 
  14. Printmaking Minor > Nancy Haselbacher: nhaselbacher@otis.edu
  15. Product Design Minor > Patricia Kovic: pkovic@otis.edu 
  16. Sculpture/New Genres Minor > Meg Cranston: mcranston@otis.edu 
  17. Sustainability Minor > Claudia Hernandez-Romero: cromero@otis.edu
Make sure to check this email is correct, otherwise this request cannot be completed.
Make sure to check this email is correct, otherwise this request cannot be completed.
No File Chosen
File uploads may not work on some mobile devices.

Please keep a copy of this form and your signed Academic Plan to refer to each semester during registration advising. Contact Michele Jaquis, Director of Interdisciplinary Studies mjaquis@otis.edu, if you have questions or if you have deviated from this Academic Plan and need to update it. 

Statement of Purpose and Educational Goals

Use your mouse or finger to draw your signature above

To Be Completed By Interdisciplinary Studies Office

First Point of Inquiry:*
First date met with student to create/revise Academic Plan:*
How many times did you meet with student before this form was completed:*
How did you meet with student before this form was completed: *

To Be Completed By Minor Area Head

Date met with student:*
No File Chosen
File uploads may not work on some mobile devices.
Do you approve?*
Minor Head Name:*
Use your mouse or finger to draw your signature above

To Be Completed By Second Minor Area Head

Date met with student:*
No File Chosen
File uploads may not work on some mobile devices.
Do you approve?*
2nd Minor Head Name:*
Use your mouse or finger to draw your signature above

Interdisciplinary Studies Director Approval

Approve?*
Use your mouse or finger to draw your signature above

Registration Approval + Banner Entry

Date Entered Into Banner*