Declaration of Minor Form (Workflow) Header Image

Declaration of Minor Form

Please complete this form after you have met with the Interdisciplinary Studies office.

The Minor Area Head will contact you to review application in person before approval.

The Director of Interdisciplinary Studies will also approve the application.

For a complete list of Otis Minor Area Heads, please visit: http://www.otis.edu/minors

Student Information

Your Name:*
Make sure to check this email is correct, otherwise this request cannot be completed.

Minor Declaration

Select an action from the list below:*
Are you declaring a second minor?*

Minor Area Head Emails:

  1. Advertising Design Minor > Elektra Grant: lgrant@otis.edu 
  2. Art History Minor > Marlena Donohue: mdonohue@otis.edu 
  3. Book Arts Minor > Rebecca Chamlee: rchamlee@otis.edu 
  4. Community Arts Engagement Minor > Michele Jaquis: mjaquis@otis.edu 
  5. Contemporary Clay Minor > Joan Takayama-Ogawa: takayama@otis.edu
  6. Creative Writing Minor > Maggie Light: mlight@otis.edu 
  7. Digital Media Minor > Harry Mott: hmott@otis.edu
  8. Entrepreneurship Minor  > F. Miguel Valenti: fvalenti@otis.edu 
  9. Graphic Design Minor > Elektra Grant: lgrant@otis.edu 
  10. Illustration Minor > Elektra Grant: lgrant@otis.edu
  11. Interior Design Minor > Linda Pollari: pollari@otis.edu
  12. Landscape Design Minor > Linda Pollari: pollari@otis.edu
  13. Painting Minor > Michelle Andrade: mcandrade@otis.edu 
  14. Photography Minor > Michelle Andrade: mcandrade@otis.edu
  15. Printmaking Minor > Nancy Haselbacher: nhaselbacher@otis.edu
  16. Product Design Minor > Brooke Corley: bcorley@otis.edu
  17. Sculpture/New Genres Minor > Michelle Andrade: mcandrade@otis.edu
  18. Sustainability Minor > Claudia Hernandez-Romero: cromero@otis.edu
  19. Teacher Credential Preparation Minor > Michele Jaquis: mjaquis@otis.edu
Make sure to check this email is correct, otherwise this request cannot be completed.
Make sure to check this email is correct, otherwise this request cannot be completed.
No File Chosen
File uploads may not work on some mobile devices.

Upon submitting this form, the Interdisciplinary Studies Office will be notified. You will need to meet with the Interdisciplinary Studies Office to complete an Academic Plan and/or Revise an Existing Academic Plan. 

Please contact Ricard Estrada (restrada@otis.edu) to make an appointment for minor advising.

Statement of Purpose and Educational Goals

Use your mouse or finger to draw your signature above

To Be Completed By Interdisciplinary Studies Office

First Point of Inquiry:*
First date met with student to create/revise Academic Plan:*
How many times did you meet with student before this form was completed:*
How did you meet with student before this form was completed: *

To Be Completed By Minor Area Head

Date met with student:*
No File Chosen
File uploads may not work on some mobile devices.
Do you approve?*
Minor Head Name:*
Use your mouse or finger to draw your signature above

To Be Completed By Second Minor Area Head

Date met with student:*
No File Chosen
File uploads may not work on some mobile devices.
Do you approve?*
2nd Minor Head Name:*
Use your mouse or finger to draw your signature above

Interdisciplinary Studies Director Approval

Approve?*
Use your mouse or finger to draw your signature above

Registration Approval + Banner Entry

Date Entered Into Banner*